February 2013

February 11, 2013

The Arkansas and Louisiana Chapters of ABOTA received Chapter of the Year honors for their outstanding accomplishments in 2012. Arkansas Chapter President David R. Matthews and Louisiana Chapter President S. Gene Fendler accepted the awards at ABOTA’s National Board of Directors Meeting held at the Vinoy Renaissance Resort in St. Petersburg, Fla.  READ MORE >>


ABOTA presents Lifetime Achievement Award to Lubbock lawyer Patrick C. Simek
February 11, 2013 

The American Board of Trial Advocates presented its highest honor to former ABOTA National President Patrick C. Simek the ABOTA Lifetime Achievement Award. Mr. Simek was honored at the organization’s National Board of Directors meeting in St. Petersburg, Fla. READ MORE >>


Michael T. Callahan sworn in as ABOTA national president
February 7, 2013

Michael T. Callahan of the St. Petersburg law firm of Callahan Martinez, L.L.C., was sworn in as National President of the American Board of Trial Advocates at the association’s National Board Meeting in St. Petersburg, Fla. The Hon. J. Thomas McGrady, Chief Judge of the Sixth Judicial Circuit of Florida, swore in Mr. Callahan. READ MORE >>



< Back to newsroom